Dark sky

A storm is brewing; I’d thought it’d passed.

These days of light, I hoped would last.

Clouds roll in, their presence stark,

atmosphere disturbed heavens dark.

I feel my body, see if I’m there

Swathe my arms, shield what is bare

I tilt my head, linger for the rain

The pressure weighs its intense pain.

The black sky opens, torrent begins

my face is wet with all my sins

The wind lashes, through my hair

and all I do is stand and stare.

How long it will rage I cannot tell

the destruction caused within this hell.

There is no harmony to make me whole

as this silent storm tears through my soul.

Leave a Reply

